The Lion Wakes Today

Lion

I just upgraded to Lion (aka Mac OS X Version 10.7) on Wednesday, July 20, 2011. Since I didn’t get to do any real study ahead of time, I have been learning on the fly as I try to keep using my Mac for the day to day things I do. As I stumble on to differences, things to do and fix or deal with until they are fixed (especially third-party applications), I’m keeping a list. I’ll keep updating this entry as I find new things. Since this is driven by my personal activities, it is quite haphazard and not a replacement for various resources around the web on preparing for Lion and Lion features.

Upgrade Considerations:

Things I Like:

  • Spotlight search results Finder window allows changing view, including to columns
  • iOS style spelling suggestions
  • Select and open multiple attachments from a Mail message

Things I Don’t Like

  • Application associations with file-types are lost

Things That Are Different

  • Up and down on scroll ball on mouse are reversed from Snow Leopard

Things That Have to be Updated

Apps:

Settings:

Published by macbikegeek

http://about.me/macbikegeek

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.